The Autumn Air Was Fresh, by Rebecca R

I found this beautiful poem as I was sorting through piles and piles of school papers to determine which ones were worth keeping and which ones were going to the great big Hefty Flex garbage bag. She wrote it (all the way back) in the fall of 2nd grade. She is currently in the third trimester of her 3rd Grade year.
The autumn air was fresh.
Off in the distance I heard a leaf blower.
The autumn leaves blew in the air.
I took a deep breath and smelled… PIE!
The countryside looked beautiful.
I noticed a spider in the attic.
I felt wind blowing in my hair,
I wished I could play all day!
5 thoughts on “The Autumn Air Was Fresh, by Rebecca R

  1. Such a beautiful poem. She captured autumn perfectly. My favorite line is “I took a deep breath and smelled…PIE!” She truely is your daughter!!

  2. Wow, that is amazing! Beautiful poem for a beautiful girl! I HATE sorting through all the treasures knowing that I have to sort that huge stack down to just the most treasured…

Leave a Reply

