So Long…



This was our last night in the Crazy Crowded House. I thought I was going to get all weepy when the moving trucks pulled into the driveway. But such was not the case. It was a bit surreal knowing that our house would soon be someone else’s home. But I think we had all mentally checked out and were more than ready to move on.
We spent two nights in a hotel and last night was our first night here in the new house. Not so crowded, but as crazy as ever. (I hope this is only temporary!)
The kitchen is almost completely unpacked. I figured it was the most important room in the house — this house, at least!
Tomorrow we will tackle the play room and get started on some of the bedrooms.
It feels great and it feels like home and I have to keep pinching myself!
4 thoughts on “So Long…

  1. Yay Jess. I have been wondering how the move was going. So glad to hear that you are comfortable in your new place. Here is to many years of many new memories.

  2. YAY! Glad to hear you’re all moved in – hope the unpacking goes quickly. I”m sure the insanity will die down… in about sixteen years when Owie moves out.

  3. wow, that is a LOT of boxes! hope the unpacking is continuing well. And I’m so glad to hear that your new place is already feeling like home. That is such a great feeling.

Leave a Reply

