Thank You Starbucks!

I went into Starbuck this morning because, well, truth be told I had to pee! And even though I had already had 2 cups of coffee, once I entered the store I was, as I always am, held prisoner by the aroma of freshly ground and freshly brewing coffee.

So after I had accomplished what I had set out to do I went up to the counter and asked for a DoubleShot — a new cold coffee drink with two espresso shots. (like I needed more caffeine!) I was told that they were out. In a chiding/joking manner I explained that it was unfair to tempt me with this fancy new advertising flashing this delicious looking drink at me and then tell me I couldn’t have it!

I was offered a Doppio in lieu of the DoubleShot which also contains two shots of espresso. I mean, it could have been the same beverage for all I knew. The Barista could have passed it off as the DoubleShot and I would have been none the wiser. Instead I left with another sort of double shot… and this one was free! Sweet!

4 thoughts on “Thank You Starbucks!

  1. Free is good!

    Did I every tell you what the Kidlet did in the Starbucks bathroom near us?

    Licked the toilet.

    I wish I was kidding.

  2. OMG, that looks SOOOO good. I may have to send DH out to get me a latte or something tonight!

    And, I am LMAOPIMP and ready to hurl out my dinner, Kimmy! That is the grossest, weirdest thing I’ve heard in a long time! what the heck gets into these kids’ heads sometimes? T has taken to licking me for some weird reason- but thankfully he hasn’t tried licking any toilets yet!

Leave a Reply

