Confessions of a Procrastinating Procrastinator

The kids and I are headed off to Newport tomorrow afternoon. I am not packed. I had all day to pack and I didn’t do it. I did the laundry. I folded the laundry. I did not put the laundry away. That is the world’s most God-awful chore — next to emptying the dishwasher. Well, not so much emptying the dishwasher, but putting everything in it away. See a pattern here?

Perhaps if I pull the clothes from all the laundry baskets there will be fewer laundry baskets to empty. I hope I don’t forget anything. I would be in serious trouble. You see nothing is replaceable. There certainly aren’t any stores in Newport. None at all. Not one whatsoever.

So I absolutely have to remember:

Zyrtec
Singulair
Pulmicort and Albuterol for the Nebulizer
Nebulizer

(We have toothbrushes, toothpastes, shampoos, sunscreens, etc there)

1 dress for Becca
1 bathing suit
1 skirt and 1 top
1 pair of pants
3 shirts
shoes…. (undecided)
underwear
head band/barrettes/pony tail holder
detangler
hair brush
pink blankey
Doll and animal (TBD which ones)
Nightgown

4 shirts and 4 shorts for Alexander
swim suit
Pull-Ups for night time
underwear
sneakers
Dalmatian and Blue
Blankie

4 shirts and 4 shorts for Christopher
PJs
Corduroy

toys/games to leave there (ie get them out of this house!!!)

Me:
2 shirts
1 shorts
1 white pants
1 white tank
underwear
PJs
hand lotion
face cream
shoes — flip flops

Camera
back up battery for camera
cell phone and charger
Nintendo and charger
phone numbers of the girls I am meeting at the zoo on Wednesday
book
Stroller! (Jogger?!)

As I make my list of things to be sure not to forget you can betcha that I will. And I just know I am forgetting something…

I could start packing now but nah… But why not put off what I can do today until tomorrow!

And if any of you (Marie!!!) like lists as much as I do and make lists for your lists you should definitely check out this blog by List Mama. I stumbled across it the other day and I have added it to my favorites!

7 thoughts on “Confessions of a Procrastinating Procrastinator

  1. so… have you started packing yet?
    don’t forget a bathing suit for C and for yourself!
    And, of course, the necessary disguise supplies for me! LOL

  2. Jess, I currently have 3 lists on my kitchen counter going. List for tomorrow, list of urgent things to do and shopping list. Hope you didn’t forget anything!

  3. the boys and I do not need pants. Shorts will do. We all have suits.

    I am still not in Newport. I did manage to get packed this morning, but had the chills and body aches all day. Then D saw a strange bump on my tire and brought it in — came out with 4 new ones to the tune of $1,000! Hopefully I will be on the road bright and early. The good thing is is that I am now all packed!

  4. Wow–that’s impressive!!! I love your blog, Jess…so many great ideas and recipes!! Do you have one for fruit pizza??? Connor saw Curtis Stone making one the other day on “Take Home Chef” and was very excited about it…!!! Anything with the word “pizza” I guess! 🙂 Anyway, have FUN on your vaca–I’m jealous!
    Liz

  5. got one…..thanks!!! And it’s yummo!!! (Too yummo…soooo bad for you–the “fruit” part is so mis-leading! 😉

Leave a Reply

