Oh boy…

I might need another run to the paint store… the dining room is blue. Really blue. Too blue. Too light blue. The paint swatch seemed a more masculine tone and yet when you place the swatch on the wall it does match up. But I’m not loving it. The stripes still need to get painted and maybe that will help. It is a darker blue. But I am afraid it is still too blue. Oye. Even Don agreed… It looks like Christopher’s room in the old house… all that’s missing are the Pottery Barn Wall Paper cut outs on the walls… Aye Carumba!

These pictures were taken earlier… now there is now blue below the chair rail as well. The room needs to dry overnight and then the painters will come back and work on the shadow striping… but I am afraid! I am very afraid!


(Below is Christopher’s old room … looks remarkably like the new dining room! Oh someone please tell me it will all be OK!!!!)

5 thoughts on “Oh boy…

  1. Well, from looking at the photos, Christopher’s old room looks more turquoise-y to me. I actually really like this blue so far, but it’s totally different when you are looking at a small picture online than when you are standing in the room. I hope it ends up being what you want!!

  2. I’m with Tara and girlsmom, I think it looks good so far– but little images are different than big, as well you know, hence your problem!
    I hope it turns out as you want, Jess!

  3. Yes, let’s definitely try to get together next week for some Starbucks! Email me and tell me what days you are free!

  4. I bet it will look great once the striping is done. I can’t wait to see. At least its not peach like my entry way that was supposed to be a shade lighter beige than the living room. Uck and I still haven’t gotten around to fixing it.

Leave a Reply

