Thank you,Thank You, Thank You!

As I mentioned the other day I went over to visit Pink, Green and Southern and she was passing out awards for all those who stopped by. And while I was uncomfortable grabbing one for myself I was more than happy to pass them onto my blogging girls whom, in my opinion, really deserve them. Well, two of those girls have passed them back to me, and for this I am honored. I am flattered that you think I am a good story teller… that you enjoy reading about my very ordinary life and that you think I can make lemonade from lemons. Thank you.

This afternoon I was checking out life over at my friend Liz’s blog and saw that she had received an award. A friends award. I couldn’t think of a more perfect recipient. I was just about to post a congratulatory note when I saw that she had in turn given me the award. WOW! Two awards in one week! Thanks girls!

 

This award is the Friendship Award.

The award states: “These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers. Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.”

Oh my gosh… I could name all my blogging friends. They all deserve this one. But I have to choose 8, and so I have chosen:

Andrea, over at I Learn Something Every Day, Annie at Life is Short, Partake in Happy Hour (but her blog is open to invited readers only), my good friend Jenn at Crossing The Prairie, and I am going to have to pass these on to Kim and Marie (both recipients of the Lemonade Award), and Katherine over at Pink, Green and Southern.

I am proud to add this to this award that Mandy bestowed upon me several months back.

Thank you!

 

Thank you all for reading and putting up with me!

2 thoughts on “Thank you,Thank You, Thank You!

Leave a Reply

